2015 Inductees

2015 Crystal Feather Awards

Chiefs’ Choice

Queens’ Choice

Big Chief Lawrence Fletcher
White Eagles
Posthumous Crystal Feather Award


Special Recognition Awards

Flag Boy Illinois “Ike” Berconey
White Eagles
Elder Statesman Award

Spy Girl Augustine Germaine Lewis
Elder Stateswoman Award

New Orleans Mardi Gras Indian Council
Big Chief Donald Harrison, Sr. Cultural Preservationist Award

Sylvester Francis
Backstreet Cultural Museum
Guardian of the Flame Award

McKenna Museum of African American Art
Community Supporter Award

WWOZ 90.7 FM, New Orleans’ Jazz and Heritage Station
Capturing the Spirit Award

Renette Dejoie Hall
Louisiana Weekly

Scribe Award

Lawrence Lear
Capturing the Flash Photographers’ Award

Queen Mama Efuru McAlpine
Guardians of the Flame
Drumbeat Award

Big Chief John Williams
Apache Hunters
Music Heritage Award (posthumous)


2015 was the Year of the Wild Man, Medicine Man, and unique suited positions.