2016 Inductees

2016 Crystal Feather Awards

Big Chief Keith “KeKe” Gibson
Comanche Hunters

Flag Queen Kelly A. Pearson

Creole Osceolas

Special Recognition Awards

Frank “Running Deer” Nelson Jr.
White Eagles
Elder Statesman Award:

Honorary Queen Rebecca Mark
Guardian of the Community Cultural Traditions Award

Freddye Hill
Capturing the Flash Photographers’ Award

Father Jerome DeDoux
Capturing the Spirit Award

Alison Fensterstock
Scribe Award

David Freeman
Donald Harrison Sr. Cultural Preservationist Award

Jacques Morial
Legal Eagle Award

Jay Mazza
Letters and Blogger Award

Chakula Cha Jua, Adella Gautier, John O’Neal and Ronald Romanski
Inaugural Donald Harrison Sr. Excellence in Teaching Award